Deleting an archive/backup task

Document created by user.KZrHBGG0eD Employee on Dec 1, 2016
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Applies To

 

Administrators with permission and access to manage Mailbox Recovery functionality 

 

Overview

Navigate to the list of archive tasks ('Services > Services > Mailbox Recovery') and select the 'delete' icon. 

 

When deleting a task, mailboxes currently being synchronized will complete their current sync before this action takes affect.  

 

Deleting a task will not delete the archived mailbox.  Mailboxes already archived are retained inline with your account retention period.  

Attachments

    Outcomes