Case Review App: Logging In

Document created by user.oxriBaJeN4 Employee on Mar 10, 2017Last modified by user.Yo2IBgvWqr on Sep 15, 2017
Version 9Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

This guide describes how users can access the case review application, to review messages captured by a discovery case.

 

Walkthrough

 

You can access the case review application by the following methods:

  • Application switcher icon in the administration console.
  • Case review application URL.

 

Application Switcher Icon

 

To access the case review application from the administration console:

  1. Log on to the Administration Console.
  2. Click on the Application Switched Icon toolbar icon.
  3. Select the Case Review application icon. 

 

As you are already logged into the administration console, no further authentication is required.

 

Case Review Application URL

 

To access the case review application from outside the administration console:

  1. Enter the application's URL into your browser. The URL differs according to your region:
  2. Enter your Log In (e.g. email address).
  3. Click on the Next button.
  4. Select whether you are authenticating your log in using a Domain or Cloud password.
  5. Enter your Password.
  6. Click on the Log In button.

 

Log In Notifications

 

Once you've logged in, the following notifications may be displayed:

 

NotificationDescription
Image Display Notification

This notification informs you that external images located in messages are not displayed by default. This is displayed each time you log on to the application, unless you suppress it. To suppress it:

  1. Click on the Don't Show This Message Again option.
  2. Click on the Close button.

Where an image is not displayed in a message, the following banner is displayed below the message's header. If required, click on the Display Images button to display the images.

Display Image buttton

Case Synchronization Notification

When a discovery case review stream is created in the administration console, it takes a few minutes for the data to synchronize with the discover review application. Therefore this notification may be displayed if the review data is still being extracted. 

 

If you see this message, and the data you require is not displayed in the application, wait a few minutes and try again. If the data you require is available in the application, this notification can be closed by clicking on the "x" icon in the top right hand corner.

 

See Also...

 

Attachments

    Outcomes