Connect Application: Implementation Reminders

Document created by user.m8lcBwVNwY Expert on Apr 26, 2018Last modified by user.Yo2IBgvWqr on Jun 5, 2018
Version 11Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

When logged into the Administration Console you may be presented with popup reminders, prompting you to complete your Mimecast account set up in the Connect Application. We recommend connecting with the application, as it delivers an intuitive, wizard-driven online workflow for partners and customers connecting their infrastructure to Mimecast. This self-paced tool also integrates Mimecast knowledge base content to provide additional information throughout the process.

 

You'll see the reminders if you are in the implementation phase and have yet to start the Connect process, or the system detects that you haven't completed all of your tasks. The reminders also display your Connect task progress, providing a quick overview of your completed tasks to date. Once all tasks are marked as complete or skipped in the app, you will no longer be reminded.

 

Completing Tasks


Click on the applicable Connect button on the popup to be redirected to the application. Once there, you can start or skip any outstanding task. Alternatively, click on the Close button to exit the popup and continue your session in the Administration Console. 

 

  • If you haven't started your Connect journey, you're presented with the reminder below after logging into the Administration Console. Click on Set Up in Connect to begin the implementation.

  • If you attempt to register a new internal domain via the Administration | Directories | Internal Directories menu item, you'll see the popup below. Click on Register in Connect to complete this task in the application.

  • If you navigate to the Administration | Services | Directory Synchronization menu item to set up a new directory connector, you'll see the below prompt. Click on Create in Connect to easily complete this task in the application.

  • When you log in to the Administration Console, you're presented with the popup below if some tasks are outstanding. Click on any Start link to complete a task, or the Skip link to dismiss a task. Alternatively, you can choose to click the Skip All button to dismiss all tasks. You'll no longer be reminded and your implementation will be marked as complete.



See Also...

 

Attachments

    Outcomes