Mimecast Awareness Training: Managing Groups

Document created by user.oxriBaJeN4 Employee on Sep 7, 2018Last modified by user.oxriBaJeN4 Employee on Oct 5, 2018
Version 7Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

This guide describes how to add, change, and delete a group, including adding / removing users from a group. Groups are useful when targeting training at specific users as part of a campaign.

 

 

Listing Your Groups

 

Accessing Ataata SettingsTo list your groups:

  1. Click on your Account Icon in the top right hand corner.
  2. Click on the Settings menu item. Your company settings are displayed.
  3. Click on the Manage Employees toolbar button.
  4. Click on the Groups in the left hand navigation panel. Any existing groups are displayed in the Group List panel.
    The "All Employees" group is a default group that can't be changed or deleted.

Creating a Group

 

To create a group:

  1. List your groups (see above).
  2. Type a Group Name in the Create Group panel.
  3. Click on the Next button. Your list of employees is displayed.
  4. Either:
    • Select the Tick Box to the left of the employees you want to add to the group.
    • Click the Select All Users button to add all users to the group.
  5. Click on the Create Group button.
  6. Click on the Back to Group List link to return to your list of groups.

 

Adding Group Users

 

Add / Remove Users To / From a Group

 

You can add / remove users to / from a group during the group creation process (see above). Should you need to add / remove users after a group has been created:

  1. List your groups (see above).
  2. Click on the Edit button to the right of the group you wish to change.
  3. Select / deselect the Tick Boxes next to the users you can to add / remove.
  4. Click on the Update button.
  5. Click on the Back to Group List link to return to your list of groups.

 

Deleting a Group

You can't delete a group that is currently assigned to a campaign.
  1. List your groups (see above).
  2. Click on the Delete button to the right of the group you wish to delete.
  3. Click on the Sure button.

 

See Also...

 

Attachments

    Outcomes