Discovery Cases: Closing a Review Stream

Document created by user.oxriBaJeN4 Employee on Feb 27, 2017Last modified by user.oxriBaJeN4 Employee on May 24, 2017
Version 6Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Applies To...

 

  • Administrators and Discovery Officers with permission and access to manage discovery cases and reviews.

 

Walkthrough

 

When a review stream is no longer required, it can be closed. This closes the stream permanently, removing all data. As a result, you should only close a review stream when the data is no longer required.

 

To close a review case:

  1. Log in to the Administration Console.
  2. Click on the Administration toolbar button. A menu drop down is displayed.
  3. Click on the Archive | Discovery Cases menu item.
  4. Select the Folder in the hierarchy containing the discovery case. A list of discovery cases is displayed.

    Selecting a Discovery Case
  5. Select the required Discovery Case. The case's properties are displayed.
  6. Click on the Review Streams toolbar button.

    Viewing Review Streams
  7. Click on the View Review Streams from the drop down menu.
  8. Click on a Review Stream. The stream's properties are displayed.
  9. Click on the Close Stream toolbar button. A confirmation dialog is displayed.
  10. Click on the OK button to confirm the case's closure. The case's status is changed to "Closed".

 

See Also...

 

Attachments

    Outcomes